Natureís Common Scents Workshop Schedule 2019

SOAPMAKING

Each Soapmaking Workshop is $35, plus materials if you purchase them from me. You are encouraged to bring your own. Everything is detailed in an email which I will send to each participant, along with directions to my workshop. Each workshop starts approximately 9:30 a.m. and ends about 3. Observers free but must reserve a spot in advance. Workshop size limited to 10 registrants.

Important to this workshop: If you are scheduled to come and find you canít, even at the last minutes, please let me know. It might allow another person to attend and/or will prevent delays in starting while we wait for you.

If you are unable to attend a regularly scheduled workshop, please contact me and we can arrange a date suitable to you. I do workshops for individuals up to ten people. (Purchase the recipe; receive a bottle of your favorite herbal medicine free!)

  • February 23, Saturday
  • March 12, Tuesday
  • April 10, Wednesday
  • May 21, Tuesday
  • June 11, Tuesday
  • July 13, Saturday
  • August 10, Saturday
  • September 2, Monday (Labor Day)
  • October 8, Tuesday
  • November 5, Tuesday

OTHER WORKSHOPS

  • March 25 (Monday) Grow Your Herb Garden in Pots Starting and caring for herbs in pot. Includes six pots, potting soil and a variety of herb seeds, along with a brochure for care and use in cooking and simple remedies. 1 to 4 p.m. $35.00

  • April 29 (Monday) Teas, Tonics and Tinctures How to make simple recipes with herbs that you can use for ailments that are of particular concern to you and your family, including pain, headaches, hormonal, skin issues and digestive problems. Includes all ingredients necessary including herbs, containers, instructions, recipes, etc. 10 a.m. Ė 2 p.m. (Bring a light lunch) $100.

  • October 28 (Monday) Creams, Balms & Oils How to turn your herbs into skin healing ointments. Includes all necessary ingredients including herbs, herbal oils, containers, instructions and recipes, etc. 10 a.m. Ė 2 p.m. (Bring a light lunch) $100.

Christmas Open House

  • December 6 (Friday) and December 7 (Saturday). Opens 10:00 a.m. and ends 3:30 p.m.


Phone: 540 635 7073